reasons

So, my first reason of starting this blog was that, i wanted to write in English. Yes, this isn’t my native language, but I feel just as my second one. Sometimes things got into my mind at first in English. Maybe the reason is of this is that I’ve spent two months [ok, nearly two months] in Canada. it was an extremely interesting part of my life, ‘coz I spent the whole time without my parents [omg, I live with my parents still, and it won’t change soon]. Reading books and watching movies in English, and of course speaking [lot] don’t mean that I can write in an understandable way. So this is a probe of my skills, and more than it. Writing in my own language, about my feelings and thoughts, what’s happening around goes fairly good [of course I’m not writing poems, nor short stories, even a book, yet]. ok, every starting is hard. Sharing is tricky, because if u [no abbreviations] you know who is reading what you are writing, makes and shapes your thoughts to something different from it was born to be. But [omg how disgusting this word can be, sometimes] if you don’t know them, then it’s ok. First thought of this blog hasn’t come with something exact, but the inspiration of the real act was a song of Franz Ferdinand. [yes always the music]. Chewing some kind of strawberry flavoured plastic laces is satisfying, yes really it is. One of my friends asked [is it a true statement of her? errrr, not really, somebody so important, who made my way of thinking different, that’s enough. btw is it somebody a real friend with whom you don’t speak on chat, just because of fear of the unknown past? good question] why am i writing in English instead of my own language. So this made me think really, at first that i can’t speak any other languages [except Spanish, but just speaking] such as French, German, Italian [i understand it ;], secondly because it’s much more understandable for some of my friends than other languages.

oh, that’s so funny: i had to make a new folder for my thoughts in WordPress….



About yorkketchikan

I'm just a boy from Europe, as i was told. I'm young, but not for so far, it's not fair -i know it. This isn't my native language, but i'm trying. Started this one for no better purposes than writing in English, because lots of things come to my mind at first in English, sometimes it's disturbing, sometimes not. I love books, rather said: fond of them. I'm not alike anyone else, maybe this is the main problem, not following the mainstream.... If you corner me, I will come out swinging, taking you with me to the seventh hell of the seventh hell. View all posts by yorkketchikan

Leave a Reply

